Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Rasta Got Soul - Buju Banton

Rasta Got Soul

1. Hurt Us No More
2. Magic City
3. I Rise
4. Rastafari
5. I Wonder
6. A Little Bit Of Sorry
7. Affair Of The Heart
8. Lend A Hand
9. Optimistic Soul
10. Mary
11. Make You Mine
12. Bedtime Story
13. Sense Of Purpose

CD Description - One of the kingpins of Jamaican reggae music, Banton delivers his most musically audacious work to date. This album unites Buju's vocals with organic roots reggae rhythms carefully crafted by a select aggregation of Kingston, Jamaica's finest musicians. His 1992 debut "Mr. Mention" earned him more #1 singles than any other Jamaican artist, including Bob Marley, and his 1995 Grammy-nominated "'Til Shiloh" remains one of the best-selling reggae albums of all time.

No comments:

Post a Comment